BVI 2018 Public Holidays

Date:2018-07-05 15:29
Acting in accordance with Section 5(b) of the Public Holidays Act (Cap. 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2018.

Monday, 1st January
New Year’s Day
Monday, 5th March
(In lieu of Wednesday, 7th March)
The Anniversary of the Birth of Hamilton
Lavity Stoutt
Monday, 12th March 
Commonwealth Day
Friday, 30th March
Good Friday 
Monday, 2nd, April
Easter Monday
Monday, 21st May 
Whit Monday
Saturday, 9th June
(to be confirmed)
Sovereign’s Birthday
Monday 2nd July
(in lieu of Sunday, 1st July)
Territory Day
Monday, 6th August 
Festival Monday
Tuesday, 7th August
Festival Tuesday
Wednesday, 8th August
Festival Wednesday
Monday, 22nd October
(In lieu of Sunday, 21st October)
St. Ursula’s Day
Tuesday, 25th December
Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26th December
Boxing Day

Share By:

Latest News